Applying For Financial Aid
Applying For Financial Aid
expand icon
Email
financialaid@wlu.edu
Net Price Calculator
Tap Here
Application Process
Application Deadline
January 5
Award Notification
On or about April 1
High School Program
College preparatory program is recommended
Methodology For Awarding Institutional Aid
Federal and Institutional Methodologies
Forms Required Cost
FAFSA Code is 003768 Free
CSS/Financial Aid Profile $25 for first college, $16 each additional
Noncustodial (Divorced/Separated) Parent's Statement Free
Profile of 2025-26 Financial Aid
Profile of 2025-26 Financial Aid
expand icon
Freshman
Financial Aid Applicants
330 (66.1%) of freshmen
Found to Have Financial Need
291 (88.2%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
291 (100.0%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
291 (100.0%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
100%
Average Award
$80,346
Need-Based Gift
Received by 291 (100.0%) of aid recipients, average amount $71,985
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 136 (46.7%) of aid recipients, average amount $1,324
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 87 (29.9%) of aid recipients
29 (5.8%) of freshmen had no financial need and received merit aid, average amount $62,110
All Undergraduates
Financial Aid Applicants
1,106 (57.8%) of undergraduates
Found to Have Financial Need
1,042 (94.2%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
1,042 (100.0%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
1,042 (100.0%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
100%
Average Award
$79,005
Need-Based Gift
Received by 1,039 (99.7%) of aid recipients, average amount $71,291
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 579 (55.6%) of aid recipients, average amount $1,709
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 286 (27.4%) of aid recipients
132(6.9%)of undergraduates had no financial need and received merit aid,average amount $49,209
All Undergraduates
2024 Graduates Who Took Out Loans
25%
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$28,708
Financial Aid Programs
Financial Aid Programs
expand icon
Loans
Federal Loans
Direct Subsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Plus Loans
Other Loans
College/University Loans
Scholarships and Grants
Need-Based Available
Federal Pell grants
SEOG
State scholarships
Institutional scholarships
Private scholarships
Non-Need-Based Available
None
Non-Need Awards
Academic Interest/Achievement Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Creative Arts/Performance Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Special Achievements/Activities Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Special Characteristics Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Employment
Work-Study Programs
Federal work study available
other work study available
Average Earnings from On-Campus Employment
$1,798
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.