Applying For Financial Aid
Applying For Financial Aid
expand icon
Email
financialaid@sa.utah.edu
Net Price Calculator
Tap Here
Application Process
Application Deadline
April 1
Award Notification
On a rolling basis beginning March 1
High School Program
College preparatory program is recommended
Methodology For Awarding Institutional Aid
Federal Methodology
Forms Required Cost
FAFSA Code is 003675 Free
Profile of 2025-26 Financial Aid
Profile of 2025-26 Financial Aid
expand icon
Freshman
Financial Aid Applicants
4,651 (73.7%) of freshmen
Found to Have Financial Need
2,334 (50.2%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
2,242 (96.1%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
284 (12.7%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
45%
Average Award
$14,012
Need-Based Gift
Received by 1,921 (85.7%) of aid recipients, average amount $10,870
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 1,584 (70.7%) of aid recipients, average amount $5,647
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 1,431 (63.8%) of aid recipients
1,918 (30.4%) of freshmen had no financial need and received merit aid, average amount $6,770
All Undergraduates
Financial Aid Applicants
13,424 (53.8%) of undergraduates
Found to Have Financial Need
8,826 (65.8%) of applicants
Received Financial Aid
8,242 (93.4%) of applicants with financial need
Need Fully Met
533 (6.5%) of aid recipients
Average Percent of Need Met
37%
Average Award
$12,618
Need-Based Gift
Received by 7,009 (85.0%) of aid recipients, average amount $10,501
Need-Based Self-Help
Received by 4,801 (58.3%) of aid recipients, average amount $5,741
Merit-Based Gift
Received by 4,174 (50.6%) of aid recipients
6,003(24.1%)of undergraduates had no financial need and received merit aid,average amount $7,134
All Undergraduates
2024 Graduates Who Took Out Loans
31%
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$24,197
Financial Aid Programs
Financial Aid Programs
expand icon
Loans
Federal Loans
Direct Subsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Unsubsidized Stafford Loans
Direct Plus Loans
Federal Nursing Loans
State Loans
Available
Other Loans
College/University Loans
Scholarships and Grants
Need-Based Available
Federal Pell grants
SEOG
State scholarships
Institutional scholarships
Private scholarships
Non-Need-Based Available
None
Non-Need Awards
Academic Interest/Achievement Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Creative Arts/Performance Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Special Achievements/Activities Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Special Characteristics Award Areas
Not reported
Number of Awards
Not reported
Employment
Work-Study Programs
Not reported
Average Earnings from On-Campus Employment
$4,994
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.