Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
96% of 10,089 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
Yes
Early Decision Offered
Yes
Regular Admission Deadline
February 15
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.41
SAT Math
480-590 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
510-620 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
18-25 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $25,234
Out-of-state: $41,224
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $6,970
Out-of-state: $22,960
Room and Board
$12,634
Average Percent of Need Met
50%
Average Freshman Award
$11,085
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$###,###
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
719
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
17%
10-19
29%
Over 100
0%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Dahlonega Population
7,329
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Atlanta
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
14% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Mascot
St. Bernard
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.3%
Asian
3.8%
Black/African-American
4.3%
Hispanic/Latino
19.6%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
3.3%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
66.6%
Unknown
2.1%
International Students
1.1% from 28 countries
First-Year Students Returning
75.8%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
6.5%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.