Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
64% of 5,836 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
June 15
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.48
SAT Math
556 average
490-610 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
589 average
550-670 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
20 average
17-28 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $28,090
Out-of-state: $46,090
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $11,190
Out-of-state: $29,190
Room and Board
$12,200
Average Percent of Need Met
61%
Average Freshman Award
$12,625
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$21,451
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
489
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
37%
10-19
39%
Over 100
1%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Fairbanks Population
30,696
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Not reported
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
17% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Mascot
Nanooks
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
12.8%
Asian
3.5%
Black/African-American
3%
Hispanic/Latino
10%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
11.6%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.5%
White
52.8%
Unknown
5.9%
International Students
0.9% from 30 countries
First-Year Students Returning
73.6%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
21.0%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.