Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
77% of 13,475 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
August 15
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.24
SAT Math
440-560 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
470-580 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
19-25 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $29,135
Out-of-state: $40,001
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $10,189
Out-of-state: $21,055
Room and Board
$14,090
Average Percent of Need Met
50%
Average Freshman Award
$14,092
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$21,945
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
363
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
15%
10-19
24%
20-29
28%
30-39
23%
40-49
8%
50-99
3%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Commerce Population
9,700
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Dallas-Fort Worth
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
21% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Mascot
Lion
Sororities
2% of women participate
Fraternities
1% of men participate
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.4%
Asian
2.1%
Black/African-American
22.5%
Hispanic/Latino
27.8%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
4.5%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
39.8%
Unknown
2.8%
International Students
2.1% from 58 countries
First-Year Students Returning
58.5%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
30.3%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2025-26 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.