Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
64% of 5,512 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
August 1
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.07
SAT Math
Not reported
SAT EBRW
Not reported
ACT Composite
Not reported
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $30,876
Out-of-state: $37,126
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $13,144
Out-of-state: $19,394
Room and Board
$12,810
Average Percent of Need Met
52%
Average Freshman Award
$17,885
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$34,058
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
112
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
29%
10-19
37%
20-29
21%
30-39
11%
40-49
2%
50-99
0%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Lincoln University Population
1,726
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Not reported
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
93% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Sororities
3% of women participate
Fraternities
6% of men participate
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.3%
Asian
0.1%
Black/African-American
85.1%
Hispanic/Latino
5.4%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
4.2%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
0.8%
Unknown
4%
International Students
1.8% from 12 countries
First-Year Students Returning
76.2%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
27.3%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
18.0%
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.