Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
78% of 16,460 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.49
SAT Math
561 average
500-610 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
584 average
530-640 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
26 average
22-31 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $28,432
Out-of-state: $53,237
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $10,762
Out-of-state: $35,567
Room and Board
$13,656
Average Percent of Need Met
65%
Average Freshman Award
$16,151
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$25,057
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
3,130
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
22%
10-19
31%
20-29
26%
30-39
8%
40-49
5%
50-99
7%
Over 100
1%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Indianapolis Population
877,903
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Indianapolis
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
14% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division I
Mascot
Jaguars
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.1%
Asian
9%
Black/African-American
14.1%
Hispanic/Latino
17.2%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
6.2%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0%
White
52.8%
Unknown
0.6%
International Students
1.5% from 136 countries
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
38.2%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.