Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Not reported
Overall Admission Rate
84% of 14,532 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
April 1
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.44
SAT Math
400-535 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
470-595 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
19-24 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $31,809
Out-of-state: $43,113
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $8,943
Out-of-state: $20,247
Room and Board
$17,432
Average Percent of Need Met
59%
Average Freshman Award
$15,605
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$16,934
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Not reported
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
312
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
12%
10-19
16%
20-29
28%
30-39
26%
40-49
11%
50-99
5%
Over 100
1%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Bakersfield Population
385,725
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Not reported
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
4% of all students
Mascot
Roadrunner
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.3%
Asian
6.2%
Black/African-American
4.4%
Hispanic/Latino
71.6%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
2.5%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
11.4%
Unknown
3.6%
International Students
1.0%
First-Year Students Returning
80.9%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
27.6%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.