Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Moderately difficult
Overall Admission Rate
72% of 11,913 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
Rolling
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.66
SAT Math
475 average
620-680 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
445 average
568-673 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
25 average
27-31 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $28,338
Out-of-state: $37,251
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $11,400
Out-of-state: $20,313
Room and Board
$11,487
Average Percent of Need Met
69%
Average Freshman Award
$14,559
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$23,392
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Quarter
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
409
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
16%
10-19
23%
20-29
23%
30-39
20%
40-49
9%
50-99
7%
Over 100
2%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Ruston Population
21,891
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Not reported
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
35% of all students
Mascot
Bulldog
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.8%
Asian
1.8%
Black/African-American
12.4%
Hispanic/Latino
2.9%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
0.5%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.2%
White
68.4%
Unknown
13%
International Students
2.6%
First-Year Students Returning
77.6%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
42.5%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.