Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Minimally difficult
Overall Admission Rate
96% of 6,181 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
July 1
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
2.99
SAT Math
500 average
420-560 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
512 average
430-560 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
19 average
15-21 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
In-state: $28,920
Out-of-state: $41,340
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $5,394
Out-of-state: $17,814
Room and Board
$15,806
Average Percent of Need Met
47%
Average Freshman Award
$8,118
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$21,521
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
419
Regular Class Size (Students)
2-9
5%
10-19
27%
20-29
57%
30-39
8%
40-49
3%
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Lawrenceville Population
30,842
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Atlanta
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
7% of all students
Sororities
Not reported
Fraternities
Not reported
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
0.2%
Asian
11.1%
Black/African-American
35.7%
Hispanic/Latino
30.2%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
4%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.2%
White
17.8%
Unknown
0.8%
International Students
3.2% from 130 countries
First-Year Students Returning
69.5%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
6.7%
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
Not reported
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.