Admissions iconAdmissions
See More
Admissions iconAdmissions
expand icon
Entrance Difficulty
Minimally difficult
Overall Admission Rate
69% of 6,528 applicants were admitted
Early Action Offered
No
Early Decision Offered
No
Regular Admission Deadline
April 3
Qualifications of Enrolled Freshmen
Average GPA
3.3
SAT Math
444 average
390-480 range of middle 50%
SAT EBRW
485 average
430-530 range of middle 50%
ACT Composite
16 average
14-18 range of middle 50%
Financials iconFinancials
See More
Financials iconFinancials
expand icon
Cost of Attendance
Not reported
Tuition and Fees
In-state: $500
Out-of-state: $3,500
Room and Board
Not reported
Average Percent of Need Met
61%
Average Freshman Award
$4,974
Average Indebtedness of 2024 Graduates
$24,012
Academics iconAcademics
See More
Academics iconAcademics
expand icon
Academic Calendar System
Semester
General Education/Core Curriculum
Required for most or all students
Full-Time Faculty Teaching Undergraduates
257
Campus life iconCampus Life
See More
Campus life iconCampus Life
expand icon
Fayetteville Population
211,705
Nearest Metropolitan Area
Raleigh
Freshman Housing Guarantee
College offers housing to students
Students in College Housing
26% of all students
Athletic Conferences
NCAA Division II
Mascot
Bronco
Sororities
2% of women participate
Fraternities
2% of men participate
Students iconStudents
See More
Students iconStudents
expand icon
Ethnicity of Students from U.S.
American Indian/Alaskan Native
1.1%
Asian
1.2%
Black/African-American
66.9%
Hispanic/Latino
9.8%
Multi-race (not Hispanic/Latino)
5.7%
Native Hawaiian/ Pacific Islander
0.1%
White
13%
Unknown
2.2%
International Students
1.9% from 33 countries
First-Year Students Returning
78.0%
Students Graduating Within 4 Years
Not reported
Graduates Offered Full-Time Employment Within 6 Months
55%
Graduates Pursuing Advanced Study Directly
Not reported
Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid data displayed on CollegeData’s college profiles is from the 2024-25 academic year.
A portion of the College Profile data is provided under license by:
Peterson's Undergraduate and Undergraduate Financial Aid Databases, copyright © 2026 Peterson's LLC. All rights reserved.